Latest News

Such a sad time of year but we'd like you to know that all boats must be out by October 15th.

The Porter and Stanton racing series have a rich tradition at the Cohasset Sailing Club. Come join fellow member sailors and enjoy racing for a shot at victory and your name on the trophy. Click here for details!


Race Team News!

Ok we don't really have any news... But we do have these really great pictures for you to look at!


Click to see the original large version


Click to see the original large version


Click to see the original large version


Click to see the original large version


Thank you!

A big thank you to everyone who came to our Anchors Away party last week! It was so much fun and very well attended! Special thanks to the HS Jazz trio!


Race Team Results!

Hingham Bay Regatta

The results for the regatta are super. The Kenealy brothers steamed in to take first place. The Lucitt brothers sailed there way into taking fourth. Out of 27 boats, all the boats from the Cohasset Sailing Club placed within the top 20. This regatta was not a usual regatta due to the fact that there were only two races and both took place on that very windy day. The race team is coached by Cal Robbins and Abby McGrath

The next regatta on the hit list is Hull.

IMG_0036 IMG_0035

CSC Week 4


Dock Diagram

If you have any questions as to where your boat belongs... here is the 2016 Docks Diagram!


Thank you!

A big thank you to the hearty crew of volunteers who turned out to landscape and clean up the clubhouse earlier this month. Our crew mowed, edged, pruned, raked, spread mulch & gravel, set out kayak racks, Bic racks, planters, inspected sails and organized the clubhouse and sail shed.

The Cohasset Sailing Club is anchored by a tremendous crew of staff members and volunteers. The success of CSC is a reflection of the ever-increasing dedication and enthusiasm of our volunteers.

I would like to take this opportunity to say a heartfelt “thank you” to all that helped:

Debbie Johnson, Sean Kenealy, Kevin O'Connor, T. J. O'Brien, Joe Dionisio, Brian Gowell, Bill Scott, Sophie Gardiner, Michelle Gardiner, Kate McAlarney, Olivia McAlarney, Marcus Rowland, Rue Wilson, Bob Kincherf, Brian Kimla, Sandy Crough, Jacqui Vitello and Peter Vitello Jr.

Looking forward to welcoming the class of 2016. Remember, this is your club and we look forward to seeing everyone enjoying the porch this summer.

Peter V. Vitello
CSC Commodore